SIH 2020

Smart India Hackathon (SIH) 2020 is a national initiative launched by AICTE and MHRD aimed at providing students with a platform to solve some of the pressing problems we face in our daily lives, and inculcate a culture of product innovation and problem-solving mentality.

SIH 2020 makes the students to be extremely successful in promoting innovation, out-of-the-box thinking in young minds, especially engineering students from across India. SIH 2020 has two editions, Software and Hardware. Software Edition is a 32 Hour Nonstop coding competition, where as Hardware Edition is a 5 days Product Building Competition.

As per the guidelines given in SIH, the teams shortlisted (5 Software & 2 Hardware) in the Internal Hackathon will be allowed to showcase their solutions in the Grand Finale. In the Internal Hackathon of our College, 72 teams have registered to participate and the shortlisted teams will be nominated for SIH 2020 (Grand Finale).

Tentative dates for Grand Finale of Software Edition are 14th & 15th March 2020 and for Hardware Edition 6th to 10th July 2020.

Smart India Internal Hackathon-2020


Internal Hackathon-SIH 2020


First Round of Evaluation -22.01.2020
Final Team Selection-23.01.2020
Venue : Software Hackathon- Computer lab –Lab I-VI , RV Block
Venue : Hardware Hackathon- Microwave Lab & Communication Lab –KS Block, II Floor, ECE


9:30A.M.-12:30P.M. First Round of Evaluation-Presentation and Query
1:30PM -4:00 PM Second Round of Evaluation -Evaluating implementation of Ideas
4:00PM -4:30 PM Declaration of Top 15 teams in software & 15 teams in Hardware

Problem Statements-Visit to get the problem statement.

Format for submission of Idea

Click the below link

SIH 2020-Stream Co-ordinators


  • Dr.C.K.Krishnakumar, Prof.& Head /EEE
  • Dr.G.Jayaprakash, Prof.& Head/Mechanical Engineering
  • Dr.G.Dhanalakshmi Prof.& Head/Civil Engineering


  • Dr.R.Sumathi, Prof.& Head/IT
  • Dr. S.A. Sahaaya Arul Mary, Prof.& Head/CSE
  • Dr.M.Santhi/ Prof.& Head/ECE

Department Representatives

  • Civil-Mr.G.Venkatesan
  • CSE-Ms.RSenthamil Selvi
  • ECE-Ms.A.Shamim Banu
  • EEE-Dr.K.RajKumar
  • ICE-Mr.P.Thirumurugan
  • IT- Mr.R.Rengaraj alias Muralidharan
  • Mech-Mr.A.Saravanan &Dr.A.Mercy Vasan

SPOC for Hackathon 2020

  • Dr.P.Shanmugapriya, Associate Professor, Department of ECE, Saranathan College of Engineering, Trichy-12.